BESTEK 8 Outlet Power Strip Surge Protector Intergrated with 15 A Circuit Breaker Reset/OFF Switch and 6-Foot Right Angle Designed 3*14 AWG Heavy Duty Cord (UL Approved)

514JA0J-FtL._SL1000_61Xf-IbcS+L._SL1000_

This BESTEK 8 outlet power strip surge protector is integrated in a slim, sleek and anti fire ABS (94 V-0) housing strip that has a convenient 6-foot long extension cord. The sockets are all compatible with US household wiring, it is AC wiring. There are 8 outlets, for a rated accumulated total of 1870 watt at once, and complete 15A surge protection and reset function for all eight AC outlets. This protects your everyday household electronics from voltage spikes, surges, and AC  contamination. This 8 outlet surge protector for home/office has a 4 keyhole mounting slots in rear for easy mounting anywhere. The 6-foot long right angle designed 3*14 AWG heavy-duty cord offers the convenience of putting the surge  protector in an easy location to access it, like a bedside table or office desk or hutch. The cord is UL approved.

-One of the best features of this surge protector is that it is designed to give you protection from voltage spikes, or surges by automatically shutting down in the event of voltage overload. It will resume working automatically once after the overload is eliminated. This BESTEK 8 outlet power strip surge protector worked very well during all of the testing I put it through. We had an electrical storm this weekend that fried two of my other power strips/ surge protector (made by another company)  luckily I didn’t have anything that was important plugged into those 2 strips like my computer or TV. I had my computer plugged into this new BESTEK 8 outlet power strip surge protector, and I am happy I did because I am still working with a functioning computer because of it.

I highly recommend this BESTEK 8 outlet power strip surge protector, everyone needs to replace their surge protectors every couple of years or when ever you know they have had a number of electrical surges or spikes go through them. I replace mine once a year it is much less expensive to do that then to have to replace my electronics because I didn’t. Even doing this it was the other brand that didn’t work when I needed it to, so I now know not to use that brand again, and I do know to  use BESTEK. I am replacing the rest of my surge protectors/ power strips with BESTEK.

-* BESTEK sent me this product without cost for me to test and provide an unbiased review. All opinions are 100% my own and nobody else’s.

Published by

cindywheeler1

Former Paramedic/Firefighter of over 18 years now stay at home mom, disabled, divorced. I love working with my pets, as well as doing volunteer work. This blog is about doing honest product reviews on any products sent to me from companies or sites to test and tryout their products. I am not paid for my opinion on these products, however I do get to keep the product I am testing and reviewing.

Leave a comment