Crafters Friend Compact Sewing Kit for Home, Travel, and Emergency- Premium Sewing Supplies + 2X White and Black Thread- Black Case

IMG_1062 IMG_1064

IMG_1065

I received this Crafters Friend compact sewing kit from the JBDason Company so I could evaluate it and provide an unbiased review of this product for the JBDason Company. This little emergency sewing kit appears to have everything you need should you have that fashion emergency at home or away from home. With this kit you won’t have to make a run to the nearest all night store in the hopes they will have what you need, with this kit you will have what you need to at least make do until you can take the item to be fixed or fix it yourself. Whichever you decide to do this kit will help you get through your emergency. With the amount of items in this case, you could almost fix every item in your closet.It is ideal for sewers and non-sewers, and even though it may look small it fits all of the items very well. It is a compact case and here is what is inside: 14 spools of thread (not full size spools but large enough to sew on buttons or hem an item), Sharp high  quality stainless steel scissors, 24 needles in a case, safety pins, 2 straight pins, seam ripper, 3 buttons, 2 needle threaders, thimble, and a tape measure. All of this is covered by a 100% satisfaction guarantee for 1- whole year! No questions asked. If you don’t like it for any reason they will refund your money. You cannot ask for anything more than that.

I highly recommend this product for anyone. It is a perfect item to have, just in case you may need it. It is the perfect gift idea for a number of people, men, women, alike. We all have fashion emergencies and they never seem to happen at the best times or places. Having a kit like this would help you be better prepared for those emergencies. Get one for yourself, your mom, dad, sister, brother, niece, nephew, and have them each put one in their homes and cars as well as their places of business. You can never be too prepared!

>*I was provided with this Crafters Friend compact sewing kit from the JBDason Company without cost so I could provide an unbiased review of this product for the JBDason Company. ALL opinions are 100% honest, truthful, and my own.*<

Published by

cindywheeler1

Former Paramedic/Firefighter of over 18 years now stay at home mom, disabled, divorced. I love working with my pets, as well as doing volunteer work. This blog is about doing honest product reviews on any products sent to me from companies or sites to test and tryout their products. I am not paid for my opinion on these products, however I do get to keep the product I am testing and reviewing.

55 thoughts on “Crafters Friend Compact Sewing Kit for Home, Travel, and Emergency- Premium Sewing Supplies + 2X White and Black Thread- Black Case”

    1. One of the best things about this little sewing kit is that all of the supplies are included and it comes in it’s own zippered case. That way you are not losing your supplies everywhere. If you use up an item, you simply replace it so you are ready for the next emergency that crops up.
      Thanks for reading my post, I hope you enjoyed it.
      Have a wonderful day.

      Cindy

      Like

  1. I love those kits!! I have one in my car for just in case, a mini one in my purse and one in our toy hauler for when we travel. Even if it’s not for sewing, there are some times you’ll need the tools inside! 🙂

    Like

    1. That is so true, buttons alway find the worse times to fall off! As do zippers popping, and hems rip. This was the second sewing kit I reviewed, and it was the better of the two in my opinion. The products inside were better. It didn’t have as many safety pins, and straight pins as the other kit did but this one had better thread quality, and better scissors. Thanks for responding to my post, I hope you enjoyed reading it.

      Cindy

      Like

  2. Wow I really could use one of these when I am traveling. This is something that would make a great Christmas/Birthday gift for someone! Thanks for sharing! 🙂 #blogelinacommentathon

    Like

    1. I have found these come in so handy, I have one in my purse, car, a couple in different parts of the house (because I can’t remember where they are when I need them in a hurry), and my kids each have one and know how to use them. (at least the basic sewing on a button). They make great gifts for a number of people.
      Thanks so much for reading my blog and leaving me a comment, I truly do appreciate it.
      Thanks so much.
      Cindy

      Like

    1. When I was asked to review this product I was really happy to find that the supplies in this case were very good quality, so even though they don’t have to be top of the line. You want them to get you through the time period you need it for, so you don’t have to repair the item again!
      Just little things you don’t think about until you are faced with that fashion “emergency”.

      Thanks so much for reading my post and leaving me a comment. Have a wonderful night.
      Cindy

      Like

  3. This looks the perfect gift for any lady who needs an emergency mending kit in their handbag. How many times do you lose a button, need to make a repairs and say ‘I wish’. The seam ripper is a good touch and takes this into the realm of ‘crafty helper’ rather than simple mending kit.

    Like

  4. This looks like a great item to keep around. The case is much better than most of the little emergency sewing kits you find – those usually come in little plastic boxes that tend to break! I’ll have to look into getting one of these to keep in my purse!

    Like

  5. This looks like a great kit to have for yourself or to give as a gift. I’m always have mini fashion emergencies or the kids do, so this would be perfect. I may have to give my mom one as a gift too because she would use it all the time.

    Like

  6. Having a sewing kit is always handy. When I don’t have one I feel lost. I love them. I think writing reviews for products sounds interesting I need to look into finding out how to do that. Have a great day

    Like

  7. Hi, Cindy! This kit looks amazing. I had a lady I worked with a couple years ago that kept a little sewing kit with her (much smaller than this one). It came in handy for me multiple times. Do you know how I could go about possibly purchasing one?

    Like

  8. I will tell you that every time we go out of town or have an important event, I am always in need of a kit just like this. Life happens all the time and it good to be prepared. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    1. I agree, have reviewed a couple of these from other companies and each one is different. So far this one is my favorite, it has the best quality of supplies used in it, and it has the items you need. If when you get it you find you might need more safety pins, you can always add your own to it, I did that on my own as well as I added some more straight pins.(not a lot, but enough for using if I needed to hem some pants). Otherwise I couldn’t think of anything else I needed in this kit. Another thing I liked about this kit versus the others, is the price. It was a good price for the quality of the items, and it was actually less than the price for one of the others’ I reviewed. (and the scissors in this kit cut better).
      I appreciate your reading my post, and making your comment. Thanks so much.
      Cindy

      Like

  9. I received a small sewing box as a Christmas gift last year and have used it so much! I already had some of the the items in the kit but it makes a big time saving difference having everything together in an organized ready to use space.

    Like

  10. The sewing kit definitely has a lot in it. I can’t really sew , but I am lucky enough if I can put a button back on my shirt! 🙂 My mom would love something like this! She sews a lot 🙂

    Like

  11. I never fully learned how to sew. I know the basics, but usually pass it off to my sister or my step mom. I think it is a useful skill to know, and this post reminds me that I should learn sooner instead of later. Thanks!

    Like

  12. This would be a wonderful sewing kit for travel – I have a terrible time finding a needle and thread when I need one, and this would be a great size. It’s small, but not so small that it would be easily lost.

    Like

  13. This is such a cool and compact sewing kit. It’s easy to carry in your purse for emergencies which is always a possibility with kids around. Though I’m not a great sewer this kit makes me wish I was;) Handy tool to take on more sewing projects.

    Like

  14. I remember when my son brought home a sewing kit to hem his pants and then proceded to look at me. I laughed and laughed and laughed. I still haven’t finished those shorts from the 9th grade.

    Like

  15. I LOVE sewing kits like this…I have several different kinds that contain about the same things as this one does, but not all of them. The spools of thread here look like they have more thread and more colors to consider. Also, the scissors shown here are of a better quality. I love keeping something like this in my purse, travel bag or laptop bag.

    Like

  16. Wow, I love how so much is in such a compact kit. Perfect for so many things. A sewing kit is one of those things we keep at home and in the car – you always seem to need something out of it. Thank you for sharing this one!

    Brooke @ Brooke Blogs
    #blogelina #commentathon

    Like

  17. I’ve had one of these for 20+ years. I’ve never traveled with it but it is great to have on hand when I just want to grab something fast and not sort through my whole sewing box!

    Like

  18. That is a nifty little kit. I sew for a living, and I carry my large sewing kit with us whenever we travel, prepared for any emergency.:-) That kit would cover almost any emergency and is much smaller. Great review. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

