The Most Trusted Egg Cutter Cracker by Gemenus- Cuts Soft, Hard Eggs-Topper-Egg Shell Remover- Kitchen Accessories- Model EE-90

I was sent this Egg Cutter, Cracker from Gemenus so I could test it and give an unbiased and honest review of this product. I am like so many others in that when I prepare eggs  many times the biggest hassle in preparing the eggs for me is making sure I didn’t get any shells in what I am doing. When I got this the first thing I did was boil some eggs so I could make so I could make some deviled eggs. I used it with large eggs, and it fit over the top of the egg after they cooled off. You hold the egg with one hand and fit the egg cutter cracker over the top of the egg with your other hand, The silver dome fits over the top of the egg you then pull up the silver ball and drop in down onto the egg. It will cut your egg in a circle around the top pretty cleanly all the way around. No more pieces of shells  in your food. No more messing up the eggs because you can’t get the shells off. It also works on raw eggs too. I wanted to see if it would so I tried it out, I was making scrambled eggs so I was having to crack eggs anyway so I wanted to see how it would work if it would keep the shells out of the eggs, and  it worked just as great as it did on the cooked eggs. (I don’t normally end up with shells in the eggs when I cook them for scrambled eggs, but every once in a while it  will happen). This egg cracker is made of stainless steel so it is easy to clean, I personally would suggest washing it by hand and not putting it into a dishwasher. I find that hand washing is better on any type of kitchen accessories that have moving parts, require sharpening (like knives)  or are delicate. This has moving parts and while you could put it into your dishwasher, you would most likely find it will last you much longer if you hand wash it.

I recommend this item for anyone who enjoys cooking and working with eggs. With this nifty tool you won’t have to worry about finding egg shells in your food again. When you operate it correctly it easily cuts the top of the egg off cleanly. This item would make a great gift idea for anyone setting up a new kitchen like a newlywed, first apartment, someone graduating from culinary school, and hostess gift, and many other ideas.

>*I was provided with this Egg Cutter Cracker from the Gemenus company so I could test and provide an unbiased review of this product for the Gemenus company. All opinions are 100% honest, true, and my own.*<

Published by

cindywheeler1

Former Paramedic/Firefighter of over 18 years now stay at home mom, disabled, divorced. I love working with my pets, as well as doing volunteer work. This blog is about doing honest product reviews on any products sent to me from companies or sites to test and tryout their products. I am not paid for my opinion on these products, however I do get to keep the product I am testing and reviewing.

Leave a Reply

