TaoTronics Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker . Wireless Portable Outdoor Bi-directional Sound Bluetooth 4.0 Speaker (Up to 15 Hrs. of Playtime, Rugged, Compact, IPX5 Waterproof)- Model- TT-SK08

IMG_0997 IMG_0998 IMG_1000

I was sent this TaoTronics waterproof bluetooth outdoor wireless portable speaker so I could test it and give my honest opinion about it.  The first thing I did after taking everything out of the box and examine it was begin reading the instructions, this is what I always do when I receive a new product that is the best way to learn everything about your new device. I found that instructions were  very easy to read and understand, and there isn’t any problem with following them either. I also feel that this when it came to setting up the speaker and pairing it with my phone it was very easy to use, with my phone it was very simple to do it took under 10 seconds and one try to do it successfully.Each phone is different, but it tries on its’ own to access your phone to pair with it, so if it is bluetooth enabled it should set up easily. If your laptop or other device is not bluetooth enabled then you can use the 3.5 audio cable to hear your music through that. I also used the 3.5 stereo audio cable and attached it to my laptop to see how well it worked, it worked very easily with the audio cable and had a wonderful sound to the speaker once again.The sound that came out of this speaker was really great! It has a bi-directional sound, one side you have the bass and the other you have the tenor/soprano sound.Inside the brown square box I found a small, compact square speaker with a rubberized casing, this I later learned helps to waterproof this little speaker. It is an army green in and black in color. In the box I found the following items: 1.- TaoTronics Waterproof bluetooth Wireless Portable Outdoor Speaker, (Model-TT-SK08), 1.-USB Micro Cable, 1.- 3.5 Stereo Audio Cable, 1.- Instruction Manual, 1.-12-month Warranty Card plus if you register your device they will extend your warranty 6 more months making it 18 hs totals. This speaker is also made to go with you into the woods on a camping trip, or hiking up a mountain. It is made to be waterproof, so it is safe if you should get caught in the rain. It’s battery will last a good 12 hours of playing  time from a single charge. Once you do run your battery down to zero again it will only take about 3-4 hours to re-charge it again.

I highly recommend this TaoTronics waterproof bluetooth wireless portable outdoor speaker,it has a great sound and is easy to use.I found it easy to set up (pair it) with my phone so that not only could  listen to music on it,  it is made so you can talk and answer phone calls on the speaker. This little speaker is made to endure harsh environments, it is made for extra shock protection from falls and it’s waterproof (IP5X rating).It is made for use while hiking, camping, kayaking, climbing, canoeing, or other outdoor activities.You can take it anywhere you would like outdoors because it is especially for the out of doors. It is covered by TaoTronics 12-month warranty, and if you register your device TaoTronics will extend your warranty 6 more months, making it 18-months.

>I was provided with this product from TaoTronics without cost, so I can test and provide an unbiased review of this product for the TaoTronics company. All opinions are 100% honest, true, and my own.<

Published by

cindywheeler1

Former Paramedic/Firefighter of over 18 years now stay at home mom, disabled, divorced. I love working with my pets, as well as doing volunteer work. This blog is about doing honest product reviews on any products sent to me from companies or sites to test and tryout their products. I am not paid for my opinion on these products, however I do get to keep the product I am testing and reviewing.

Leave a Reply

