Smiley360 Mission- Nexium 24 hour Over the Counter Medication

nexium_42ct_product_208x208

I qualified for the Nexium 24 hour, over the counter medication for heartburn relief. Nexium is a Heartburn medication that is a prescription medication, that has just recently received FDA approval to be sold over the counter. When a medication receives permission to be sold over the counter it usually continues to be sold as a prescription medication as well.Most are sold at the same strengths as what they were sold as in prescription strength, but not always so when ever you are going to change from a prescription to a non-prescription make sure that the milligrams are the same (seems like that would be a no-brainer but you would be surprised at how many of these drugs are a lower amount, or are offered in a lower strength, and people don’t realize it and take the wrong dose and wonder why it isn’t working for them). so make sure it is the correct dosage. Also make sure that all ingredients are the same, especially if you have a number of allergies. I have known quite a few people who have had life threatening emergencies from a new drug because they changed the formulation, most of them have been because of generics but not all, some have been the other ingredients included in over the counter drugs. So always double check the listed ingredients when you have any type of allergies, just to make sure. Better to be safe then sorry.

My experience with the Nexium 24 hour, over the counter heartburn medication has not been the best. Which to me was surprising because I have had great results with the prescription Nexium medication. When I tried the 24-hour over the counter medication for the Smiley360 mission I expected better results than what I had, to begin with I did find that it was going to cost me quite a bit more each month for me to purchase the Nexium 24 hour over the counter medication, than it was for me to pay my co-pay each month. The cost for the Nexium 24 hour over the counter is roughly $25.00 a month, and my co-pay is only $3.00 a month. So that alone is a reason for me not to use it, however I continued to try the sample anyway and it didn’t work for me. I know it takes from 24 hours up to 4 days for the product to begin working, however it didn’t work after the 4 days. Which is odd since the 24 hour Nexium is the same milligrams as what I was taking with my prescription Nexium, so that should not have been the problem. There are other ingredients in this that are not in the prescription Nexium, so that maybe why this doesn’t work for me. When I asked my doctor about it, he said that some of these heartburn medications are kind of tricky, it is hard to get one that will work well every time for every patient, for some reason they just don’t do it. I have been lucky, I am on prescription Nexium and prescription Pepcid, and both work great for me all of the time. So I am not going to take a chance on doing something that upsets that unique balance. So if this works for you- Fantastic! I wish you all the best. It didn’t for me.So I cannot recommend this for anyone.

I was provided with this product without cost from smiley360 so I could test and provide an unbiased review of this product for them. All opinions are 100% true and all my own.-

 

 

Published by

cindywheeler1

Former Paramedic/Firefighter of over 18 years now stay at home mom, disabled, divorced. I love working with my pets, as well as doing volunteer work. This blog is about doing honest product reviews on any products sent to me from companies or sites to test and tryout their products. I am not paid for my opinion on these products, however I do get to keep the product I am testing and reviewing.

Leave a Reply

