Under Magnolia: A Southern Memoir by Frances Mayes

index.jpg1

Frances Mayes of Tuscany fame was born in Fitsgerald, Georgia. She had a traditional southern upbringing, she was raised by Willie Mae the housekeeper who’s husband looked after Frances’ father, Garbert. Frances’ mother Frankye was the typical southern belle, she ran the home while Garbert ran the local mill. They had a marriage that was fueled with dysfunction and alcoholism, along with depression.
This book covers Mayes’ early years from about age 10 to her graduation and her first marriage.It concludes soon after Mayes first marriage.
This book is different from her other books about Tuscany, Under Magnolia is about Frances’ early years. If you are a fan of Frances Mayes you should like Under Magnolia:A Southern Memoir.

-*The Publisher sent me a copy of this this book without cost for me to provide an unbiased review of this book. All opinions are 100% my own.*-

-*The Publisher sent me a copy of this book without cost for me to provide an unbiased  review of this book. All opinions are 100% my own.

Published by

cindywheeler1

Former Paramedic/Firefighter of over 18 years now stay at home mom, disabled, divorced. I love working with my pets, as well as doing volunteer work. This blog is about doing honest product reviews on any products sent to me from companies or sites to test and tryout their products. I am not paid for my opinion on these products, however I do get to keep the product I am testing and reviewing.

Leave a Reply

